Need help identifying a CSB Love Rock

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gtarman59

Reaction score
The seller only listed it as a Love Rock—no other info. There’s no closeup of the serial number. It could be “101xxx” but my eyes could be playing tricks on me. Also, I go back and forth between thinking it’s a one piece back and a two piece. There are no nibs at the fret ends (could have been refretted at some point). I’m new to Tokai guitars. More seasoned opinions are appreciated. IMG_1713.jpegIMG_1718.jpegIMG_1714.jpegIMG_1717.jpeg
img_1715-jpeg.24903

Attachments

• IMG_1715.jpeg
    IMG_1715.jpeg
    119.7 KB · Views: 74
Early MIK ones had that type of 2 screw pointed TRC, 1995 to 1997 I think. It may be MIJ but the TRC is 90s.

Last edited:
I'm no expert though, no doubt someone will be along to soon to confirm!

After looking at some other guitars around this period, I think this is early 90s MIJ. The MIK ones rarely had serials. Could there be possibly be a 9 in front of the 1****** serial?

Can you post a clear photo of the back of the headstock. That would clear it up Pronto.

I am thinking MIJ myself for a number of reason, but seeing the serial number would put it to bed.

And your pics are off of a Reverb listing, but I can't see it because it was sold.

Can you post a clear photo of the back of the headstock. That would clear it up Pronto.

I am thinking MIJ myself for a number of reason, but seeing the serial number would put it to bed.

And your pics are off of a Reverb listing, but I can't see it because it was sold.
I asked the seller for a better picture, but haven’t received a response.

Weird that the seller won't give you that. Red flag.

Are you saying it is a different seller than the one who had it on Reverb?

That is pretty essential to identify a guitar.

Looking at similar guitars, though interesting, is no way to be definitive.