New (used) guitar: Greco EX 800 H

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

johnnyl

Reaction score
(This has been posted on the Harmony-Central's electric guitars forum as well)

You know, I always liked the Explorer shape... In fact I remember that, back in the middle '90s (that's when I began playing guitar), I was the only one among us young metalheads whose favorite guitar was the Kelly, while all the others preferred Rhoads, King Vs and/or Superstrats.

But my EXPLORER GAS really began when I first saw pictures of those Hamer Standard Customs & Dean USA Zs: they're among the best lookin' guitars of them all IMO!

So my hunt began and, since I really can't afford a 2000-2500$ USA made axe at the moment (I'm still a poor uni student), after some research I focused on an Edwards model, the E-EX-100STD, which was very close to those fantastic Hamers...
Sadly, they discontinued that model a couple of months before I finally saved up all the money, and after that they're VERY hard to find :mad:.

After half a year of furious hunt I finally gave up and bought a nice Dean V instead, and was thinkin' about simply get a Gibson '76 reissue or even a New Century one day and forget about binding & fancy inlays, when I found this one on Ebay, and priced just right... I couldn't believe my eyes, the last one I did see was on last X-Mas and it was modded and pretty beat up! I was broke, so I went to bed and tried to forget about it... Needless to say, I woke up at 3 AM and hit that **** "buy it now" button!

... I've got a 200$ debt with my brother now, but I'm a happy human being :D!

(The first two photos were shot by me, the other two are from the seller)