Help with ID on Love Rock

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xwingftr

Reaction score
I found a Love Rock # S0601011 at a local shop. From research, I figured it's a 2006, which checks out w what store owner told me. Not sure what model it is?It is a one owner piece that was traded in for a strat type guitar...guy was looking for something different . Has lighter orange flame top, light green tuner knobs....aside from one of the pickup border trim pieces being slightly misaligned, the guitar was flawless. It is in great shape, solid, blown away on how good it feels and plays. I had just left guitar center and played a few epiphone LP's, 339, mexican/japan? strat(which felt really nice) and the Tokai was way more impressive. I'm fairly new to playing and I'm looking for my first electric.
Would $300-350USD be a fair price?

Thank you! Johnny

Hi,
Welcome to the forum !

Unless the serial # is actually F0601011 ... it would not be a Tokai serial # for any year.

2006 Japan serial #'s have 0610xxx or 0611xxx number prefixes without fail (no letters).

2006 China serial #'s are either 6 digit numeric with no letter prefix,
or 7 digit numeric with F or FC prefixes depending on the factory they were produced at.

Post pics of the headstock front + back, body front + back, and we may be able to confirm that it is a fake .. if the number you gave was correct.
You would need to host pics on a 3rd party site like photobucket and link to them in your post.

Thank you for your help! I did verify today....It starts w an F, my bad hearing I guess. I'm pasting link to pics I took. Neck is really smooth, did notice slight change in color from neck to body. Is this the entry level Love Rock? Would a fair offer be $300-350?
http://s12.photobucket.com/user/turbozayas/library/Mobile%20Uploads?sort=3&page=1