Tokai TTE 50

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I just got myself my first brand new Tokai guitar, its a TTE 50 tele model.
Really love it.
However i find it difficult to find any detailed information about this guitar and especially what kind of electronics (pickups, potmeters) whos in the guitar.
Does anyone have this information? I only have the info the guy in the shop told me, and he ment it maybe was Gotoh pickups but he was not shure.
Anyway, any information on this would be very grateful.
Thanks

Here are som pictures of it.
[URL=http://s1237.photobucket.com/user/slowhand2/media/Tokai/tokai%20tte%2050.jpg.html][img]http://i1237.photobucket.com/albums/ff478/slowhand2/Tokai/tokai%20tte%2050.jpg[/URL]

I opened mye guitar and looked, and there it is. 250k pots.

I am not an expert on tone caps and thought maybe someone could explain me a bit about the one i have taken picture of? It says 473k, 50w.

Is this normal parts for vintage tele?

Do anyone know about the quality of these parts?

Thanks.

Nice looking Breezy.
Blonde on Blonde is one of my favourites for a telecaster.
Yours looks to be an 2011 model, i'm not sure what year yours was modelled after, if at all.
Congrats and long may you enjoy.

Very nice :D That's not unlike mine.

250k pots are standard for fender-style single coils I think. Not so sure about the cap (shouldn't it list its capacitance?).

Does yours have a treble bleed cap on the volume? I think mine does (sounds like it does, anyway, I can't remember if I ever actually checked or not). It's not vintage accurate if it does (easily removed, though) but personally I prefer having one, it keeps the treble as you turn the volume knob down.

I heard gotoh for the pickups too, but again I don't think I ever actually checked or corroborated that.