New to the forum, new Tokai owner

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

madcat

Reaction score
Hi All,

What a great forum ! I found it a few weeks ago and it was very helpfull when I started to search informations about Tokai guitars.

Let's introduce myself, I've been playing for about 20 years and I can say that I'm a guitar lover. I like to play, but I also like the instrument, chasing tone, looking for new and vintage gear, etc ... I'm not a big collector, but since a few time, I try to have less guitar, but better quality instruments. That's why I jumped into the Tokai world, as the vintage (50's & 60's) fender strats are just out of my price range...

I would like to share my fresh experience regarding the Tokai guitar :)

First of all, I got a lot of informations on the forum and I was quickly decided to find a good Tokai ST-100. I found one in the Koiz guitar shop. I can say it was not cheap, but I decided to take the risk to buy it (even if the communication with Sat was not the best at the begining). I always wanted to have a nice 50's copy, well used, 1 piece ash body, but I did not wanted to buy a fender custom shop as I already own a Fender Gilmour strat.

And guess what ? This guitar is fantastic :) It has a Great vintage feeling, it is vibrating as no other of my other strats. I think Tokai used premium wood to build these guitars. The craftmanship is brilliant, no other words ! In term of acoustic, in my collection, only a Gibson Les Paul custom shop can compete with it. I have owned a fair number of strat in the past, but my ST-100 is now my best strat ever. Btw, I just sold my deluxe strat and I think to sell my SRV as well to find a good ST-80 to replace it.

I have one question for you all, I'm wondering how this "copy" compare to the original :)